Database Development

Forums: » Register « |  User CP |  Games |  Calendar |  Members |  FAQs |  Sitemap |  Support | 

User Name:
Password:
Remember me

Go Back   Dev Articles Community ForumsDatabasesDatabase Development

Add This Thread To:
  Del.icio.us   Digg   Google   Spurl   Blink   Furl   Simpy   Y! MyWeb 

Unread Dev Articles Community Forums Sponsor:
Old February 1st, 2007, 11:41 AM
Dev Articles Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Posts: 1 billynastie User rank is Just a Lowly Private (1 - 20 Reputation Level) 
Time spent in forums: 15 m 4 sec
Reputation Power: 0
Sql Database help

Hi im new at this so any help would be of use.

i have created the following table into mysql
Products
Purchase Orders
Dispatch

What i require is for somebody to point me in the right direction to execute the follow.

I need to input and amount into the field Qty Rec in the purchase orders table which also inserts the same amount into the field stock level on the products table and add it to the existing figure which is already there and deletes the amount from the field qty ordered in the purchase orders table and also from the fields on order from the products table.

I need to input an amount in the fields QTY Ordered on the purchase orders table which insert the sam amount and add it to the existing figure in the field on order from the products table.

And lastly I need to input an amount in the field qty sold on the dispatch table which the takes that amount off the figure which is in the fields stock level in the products table.

And help would be most appreciated on this.
email

Thanks in advanced.

Old February 5th, 2007, 03:03 AM
Contributing User

Posts: 31 stallyon User rank is Just a Lowly Private (1 - 20 Reputation Level) 
Time spent in forums: 2 h 45 m 33 sec
Reputation Power: 12
you'd be best off using code rather than update or append queries.

what front end program are you using to access the tables?

Old January 11th, 2011, 12:42 AM