General Programming Help

Forums: » Register « |  User CP |  Games |  Calendar |  Members |  FAQs |  Sitemap |  Support | 

User Name:
Password:
Remember me

Go Back   Dev Articles Community ForumsProgrammingGeneral Programming Help

Add This Thread To:
  Del.icio.us   Digg   Google   Spurl   Blink   Furl   Simpy   Y! MyWeb 

Unread Dev Articles Community Forums Sponsor:
Old July 15th, 2011, 08:50 PM
Dev Articles Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Posts: 2 NickLee1983 User rank is Just a Lowly Private (1 - 20 Reputation Level) 
Time spent in forums: 1 h 17 m
Reputation Power: 0
Progamming logic help

Ok. I am a student majoring in industrial electronics and my advisor thought that this class called programming logic would be easy and relate to PLCs. well I am sure to a computer programmer or programming major this class is a joke but to me it is testing every nerve I have (and has nothing to do with PLCs) and I am now stumped on one. we started this chapter on making decisions and it is using nested decisions and AND,OR decisions.. here is the problem I am completely stumped on.

"the summerville telephone company charges 10 cents per minute for all calls outside the customers area code that last over 20 minutes. all other calls are 13 cents per minute. design a flowchart or pseudocode for a program that accepts the following data about one phone call: customer area code (3 digits), customer phone number (7 digits), called area code (3 digits), called number (7 digits), and call time in minutes (4 digits). display the calling number, called number, and price for the call."

now I am sure to the people here this is elementary but it is like trying to speak alien for me. the book that we use is "programming logic and design: introductory by joyce farrell, sixth edition". I hope I have provided enough information so I can get some help. thanks in advance!

Old July 15th, 2011, 10:09 PM
Dev Articles Newbie (0 - 499 posts)