MySQL Development

Forums: » Register « |  User CP |  Games |  Calendar |  Members |  FAQs |  Sitemap |  Support | 

User Name:
Password:
Remember me

Go Back   Dev Articles Community ForumsDatabasesMySQL Development

Add This Thread To:
  Del.icio.us   Digg   Google   Spurl   Blink   Furl   Simpy   Y! MyWeb 

Unread Dev Articles Community Forums Sponsor:
Old September 15th, 2013, 06:10 PM
Dev Articles Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Posts: 2 tetontrekker User rank is Just a Lowly Private (1 - 20 Reputation Level) 
Time spent in forums: 25 m 59 sec
Reputation Power: 0
Help with JOIN syntax please

Hello, I've been struggling with JOINs and I hope I found the right forum for help. I teach myself PHP & MySQL so sometimes I don't use the correct terms which can be problematic. PHP I have a firm grip of but I'm very new at MySQL, I'm learning one process at a time an writing it to different pages and queries so I'm fully understanding what I'm doing, then moving on. I am stuck on JOINS I've looked at several examples but cant get my results to print what I want. I have spent all day on this and am very frustrated with myself. It didn't seem that hard.

I have a MS access DB I created several years ago, it houses a Community Band's music library. It's hard to share and novice computer users get overwhelmed and will not use it. It makes more sense to have it on line, I found a driver and am able to export directly to a MySQL DB on our web space, it saves me loads of time and allows me to actively use the Access DB while I'm designing the on line version and learn the code that makes it work. It's working out nicely.