.NET Development

Forums: » Register « |  User CP |  Games |  Calendar |  Members |  FAQs |  Sitemap |  Support | 

User Name:
Password:
Remember me

Go Back   Dev Articles Community ForumsProgramming.NET Development

Add This Thread To:
  Del.icio.us   Digg   Google   Spurl   Blink   Furl   Simpy   Y! MyWeb 

Unread Dev Articles Community Forums Sponsor:
Old May 3rd, 2004, 04:08 PM
Dev Articles Newbie (0 - 499 posts)

Posts: 4 kleineda User rank is Just a Lowly Private (1 - 20 Reputation Level) 
Time spent in forums: < 1 sec
Reputation Power: 0
Question How to Create Access-like Subforms in VS.NET/ASP.NET

Hello All,

I am working with VB.NET/ASP.NET in Visual Studio and MS SQL Server 2K. I am fairly new to Visual Studio.NET and ASP.NET. I have been learning the basics, but I am struggling to figure out how to create subforms, similar to those used in MS Access.

For example, I would like to create an order form, with basic information specific to that order at the top of the page (Customer Name, Address, Phone, etc). Then I would like to have a subform below this, in which a user could enter various product numbers and quantities. I would like this subform to start with a single blank line for 1 item, and then once the first item is entered, a new line appears - just like the way it works in Access.

I've messed around with datagrids, and repeaters, but haven't been able to come up with a solution for this.

Anyone have any suggestions? Things to look into? I appreciate all of your help! Thanks,

Dan

Old August 18th, 2004, 05:49 PM

Posts: 1 AgentM User rank is Just a Lowly Private (1 - 20 Reputation Level) 
Time spent in forums: < 1 sec
hi,
I am looking for the same thing, if you have any succes pls let me know.

Thank you.
Quote:
Originally Posted by kleineda
Hello All,