|
|
|||||||||
|
|||||||||
|
|||||||||
| |
|||
| |||||||||
![]() |
|
|
«
Previous Thread
|
Next Thread
»
|
Thread Tools | Search this Thread | Display Modes |
|
#1
|
||||
|
||||
|
I am trying to send an E-Mail from my site, suanhacky.org. the E-Mail address is webmastera@suanhacky.org. I get the following error trying to send a E-Mail there...
Quote:
When I send an E-Mail to my regular address it works fine, but I get the above error when I send to any @suanhacky.org addresses. The E-Mail does exsist and works cause when I send a E-Mail out via Outlook express to it I get the E-Mail no problem. here is the code I used to test when I first saw the problem PHP Code:
Any help on resolving this problem would be greatly appreciated
__________________
CHornJr "One day I'll know what I am doing" ![]() My Blog Suanhacky Lodge #49 Rebel Squadrons |
|
#2
|
||||
|
||||
|
Could be a spam blocker, I guess. Are these email addresses on the same host?
__________________
Please don't PM me asking for solutions outside the scope of a thread. Keeping all responses in a thread stands to help others who come along later, which is after all what this forum's all about. |
|
#3
|
||||
|
||||
|
Quote:
the webmastera@suanhacky.org E-Mail address is a forwarding E-mail address created in yahoo MyDomains it goes to my reqular E-Mail address which is a road runner E-Mail address |
|
#4
|
||||
|
||||
|
If roadrunner's using SpamAssassin or something similar, there could definitely be a spam blocking problem. For example, I recently had to upgrade SpamAssassin on my mail server because there's a problem with Message-IDs in the headers under some circumstances. This'll only matter, in many cases, if you've got other factors causing a message to be flagged for spam, which could definitely be more likely to happen from a script than from a bona-fide mail client. I guess this could also be the case if the host of suanhacky.org is running filters, since it's possibly the fact that the mail's going through a script that's flagging it (assuming this is a spam issue).
|
|
#5
|
||||
|
||||
|
When I send an E-Mail from my road runner account to any @suanhacky.oeg E-mail address it goes through fine with no problem
|
|
#6
|
|||
|
|||
|
... hmmm..... i would guess on a error in the setup of php ?!
|
|
#7
|
||||
|
||||
|
Right, ChornJr, but when you send mail from a script, you're adding a whole new potential set of spam flags because the mail's being relayed. Furthermore, you're setting the mail up to have more than one Message-ID because of the relay, and this is precisely the problem I ran into, which was fixed in a recent version of SpamAssassin. That you can send mail successfully one way indicates that there's not a problem with the mail account but rather that there's one with the other way you're sending mail, which in this case is a script. What I'm suggesting is that whoever's hosting suanhacky.org is running filters that don't trip when you send mail by a conventional method but that do trip when you send mail via a script. And I'm proposing that you ask your host if that could be what's happening. Telling me that you can send mail by a conventional method without problems after I've given you a plausible other explanation doesn't get you anywhere.
|
|
#8
|
||||
|
||||
|
I will check with them
|
![]() |
| Viewing: Dev Articles Community Forums > Programming > PHP Development > Problem sending E-Mail from a website via php |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
|
|